PDA

View Full Version : WaterMark Script



mraamohamed
11-09-2017, 09:08 AM
1) Script Title: Site Logo/ Watermark Script

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/logo.htm

3) Describe problem:

OK I have never had troubles with scripts from here before, till now I have edit the .js file to reflect the corrections but still can not get the default logo to go away and be replaced with mine.

Thanks for the help

jscheuer1
11-09-2017, 04:45 PM
Inside the script, change:


logoHTML: '<a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com" title="Dynamic Drive"><img src="http://i40.tinypic.com/e7xmvm.gif" style="width:50px; height:47px; border:0" /></a>',

to reflect the path to your logo image. You can skip the link if you like or change its href attribute to one of your own choosing.

mraamohamed
11-09-2017, 09:56 PM
Here is what I have, it looks correct to me.
6225

jscheuer1
11-10-2017, 12:26 AM
And that's what I'm seeing in the console:


<div id="mysitelogo" style="position: fixed; opacity: 1; z-index: 1000; right: 10px; bottom: 10px;"><a href="" title=""><img src="http://mrabdi.id.vg/img/BuleStudiosLogo.png" style="width:50px; height:47px; border:0"></a></div>

And on the page:

6226

Perhaps you need to clear the browser's cache and/or refresh the page.

mraamohamed
11-10-2017, 01:26 AM
I see now, my server must be slow to refresh or propagate....thanks