PDA

View Full Version : Adding touch screen to a Carousel?



kayut
03-08-2017, 02:54 PM
Hi,

I have created a carousel here:

http://codepen.io/itsthomas/pen/NpdWmj

But it's not working with touch swipe on touch screens.
Is there any way I can modify the code, so that it support touch screen?

Thanks

mlegg
03-09-2017, 12:00 AM
Follow these directions http://lazcreative.com/blog/adding-swipe-support-to-bootstrap-carousel-3-0/

kayut
03-09-2017, 06:05 AM
But this solution seems to be for Bootstrap carousel. Can I use it for my custom build carousel too?

mlegg
03-09-2017, 03:59 PM
I thought it was Bootstrap because of the way the columns were coded, sorry. I'd try it anyway.