PDA

View Full Version : Full Page Slideshow - Works on PC but not on Webhost Site - Please Help

dinofan
10-02-2016, 01:32 PM
1) Script Title: Full Page Slideshow

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/fullpageslideshow/index.htm

3) Describe problem: I’ve got the Full Page Slideshow working like a champ on my PC (Windows 7, local host) but when I moved my site (The Dinosaur Fan; www.dinofan.com) up to my web host (HostGator), it is no longer working. The page comes up, I see the “throbber” throbbing away just fine, and I can see a outline of the text box background in the bottom-right corner of the screen where I configured it. There are no error messages; at least none that I can see.

Can someone please help me trouble shoot this? I am not very technical which is why I use pre-coded scripts like this. I asked my web host to take a cursory glance at the code to see if there are any obvious path/connection/server settings issues but they refused, relying on the age-old, “its custom code, we can’t help”. I do not even know where to begin and I do not know JavaScript though I could edit it if told what to change. I’ve attached the code to the webpage with the script in it. NOTE: I am running a second script from Dynamic Drive (Sticky Tootip) on the same page and it works fine which makes me think the Full Page Slideshow just needs a minor tweak and/or requires “something” to be turned on or configured on the host site.

FYI, I saved the attachment as a text file (.txt) but it is actually ASP.NET page (.aspx).

jscheuer1
10-02-2016, 04:16 PM
I'm getting this error in the console:

http://dinofan.com/playlist.json Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)

Either you failed to upload it or, perhaps it's saved in a different case. Upper and lower case letters in filenames are usually seen as meaning the same thing on a local computer, generally they indicate different files on the server.