PDA

View Full Version : drilldown menu help

estudioit
05-23-2016, 05:06 PM
1) Script Title: Drilldown menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/drilldownmenu.htm

3) Describe problem:
Im looking for a solution to made the menu items on the beradcrumb to be navegable, I mean to respond to the url even if is a selector (parent item), like the facebook help center (https://www.facebook.com/help/)

Right now, as far I understand, the script just works with links only on the final level, no matter if is x levels deep, and do not apply links on the parent ulīs with childs.

If someone can help ....

thanks.

PD.. I have search the web for a week and can found nothing to do this. This script is very awesome and does the job fantastic, just for this detail. Im not a jquery programmer.

molendijk
05-23-2016, 09:43 PM
Do you mean that items having subitems should not just open the list of subitems, but also open a new page? That's not what the facebook-help page does on my machine. Anyhow, you can force this behavior by using lines like:

href="javascript: void(0)" onclick="location.href='your_new_page.html'; return false"

estudioit
05-23-2016, 10:11 PM
for sure... but the problem is the breadcrumbs... A breadcrumbs supoossed to show you a navigation on the fly, so whnever you want to go back it will get you to that page. On this script it just show you the prior menu level and do not move you to the desire page, unlike the facebook help on certain links. Maybe is the way that supposed to work, I really dont know if I am asking something out of sense.

This script is the very best I found, but only for this feature.
So do anybody work with this or something like ?

regards

molendijk
05-24-2016, 11:17 AM
Can you give me an example where the facebook-help page does what you want?

estudioit
05-24-2016, 01:43 PM