PDA

View Full Version : question....



S u G r r
11-20-2004, 07:05 PM
this is probably gonna sound confusing....

does anyone know how to display a html code in a text box thingy with a scrollbar... on a site....

for example, showing giving the code to something else for other people to use it

ie. html help sites.....

yeah its confusing..... sorry.

cr3ative
11-21-2004, 01:39 PM
Use the Cross Browser Marquee script, you can use HTML where the text is input.
Works for me.

cr3ative

S u G r r
11-21-2004, 06:15 PM
Whats Cross Browser Marquee script?

cr3ative
11-21-2004, 06:22 PM
Sorry, http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex2/cmarquee.htm

cr3ative

S u G r r
11-21-2004, 06:29 PM
Its ok....oooo I know that... lol....I don't get how thats gonna allow to show html, cuz I already have that code on my site.

i'm really confused... sry i'm probably confusing u too.

cr3ative
11-21-2004, 06:30 PM
var marqueecontent='<nobr><font face="Arial">Thank you for visiting <a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com">Dynamic Drive.</a> If you find this script useful, please consider linking to us by <a href="../link.htm">click here.</a> Enjoy your stay!</font></nobr>'

That's HTML inside the marqueecontent box.

cr3ative

S u G r r
11-21-2004, 07:20 PM
no thats not what i mean like how did u show me the code on the forum, i want to be able to do that but on a site

simonf
11-23-2004, 04:03 AM
As cr3ative said:


var marqueecontent='<nobr><font face="Arial">For Dynamic Script visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com<a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com">or click here</a>Enjoy your stay!</font></nobr>'

I.E The text and the link are seperate, so you can display what you want and link to the site is they want the easy route. rgds,Simonf :cool:

astralrose
11-29-2004, 06:53 AM
Hi,

You could display the code in an inline frame. If you dont know how to do this there is a great tutorial on webmonkey. http://webmonkey.wired.com/webmonkey/96/37/index2a.html?tw=authoring

You can keep your code you want to supply on a seperate page but display it in an iframe
alternatively you could display a text box
<input type="text" value="your text goes here" name="textarea" align="top"
maxlength="25" size="40">

the text you want to display goes in the value and you can change align to where you want the box and change you sizes to what you require. I hope this answers your question.

Regards
Donna x

S u G r r
12-05-2004, 06:38 PM
omgosh!! thank u thats what i've been looking for thank u sooo much!! <gives big hug>