PDA

View Full Version : Trying to do form with 2 options, don't know what's wrong in the code(I'm a begginer)

magictouch
05-07-2016, 02:18 AM
Hi, I'm a beginner and autodidact in programming so need your patience because for me it is still hard to understand many things...
I'm trying to do a form with 2 option, if the person choose "Massage" I what it to open one file and if the person choose the option "Rencontres" I want the other file with other form to open.
But of course the way I'm trying is not working, of course because still don' t know that much about javascript. So I have no idea where is the error and I've seen many tutorials even so I don't know what to do.
If someone can do the charity of point what I could to to obtain the result I what I will be grateful.
Here is my code, hope you understand what I'm saying.

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
<script>
function populate(s1,s2){
var s1 = document.getElementById(s1);
var s2 = document.getElementById(s2);
s2.innerHTML = "";
if(s1.value == "Massage"){
var optionArray = ["formulaire.php|formulaire.php"];// I'm putting the file I want to open on the iframe here, maybe is ridiculous what I did?
} else if(s1.value == "Rencontres"){
var optionArray = ["|","formulairerencontres.php|formulairerencontres.php"];
}
for(var option in optionArray){
var pair = optionArray[option].split("|");
var newOption = document.createElement("option");
newOption.value = pair[0];
newOption.innerHTML = pair[1];
s2.options.add(newOption);
}
}
</script>
</head>
<body>
<h2>Choisi oł tu veux publier ton annonce:</h2>
<hr />
Choose Car Make:
<select id="slct1" name="slct1" onchange="populate(this.id,'slct2')">
<option value=""></option>
<option value="Massage">Massage</option>
<option value="Rencontres">Rencontres</option>

</select>

<hr />