PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic Ajax Content: Cannot load page directly in IE



legolas
02-27-2006, 04:19 PM
Hi guys,
I am having trouble with the Dynamic Ajax Content script. I can't get the page to load directly when the mainpage loads for IE. It works in FF. Is it a known bug, or am I going isane ;) . Thank you.

jeff
03-08-2006, 09:00 PM
I have the same problem. I have an ajax script that works in Firefox but not in Internet Exploder.

Any ideas would be great.

Jeff

ddadmin
03-08-2006, 10:41 PM
.

Do you have a URL to the problem page on your site legolas? It seems you're trying to get load an external page as the main page is loading, instead of dynamically, such as onclick. If so, you should use Ajax includes script (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxincludes.htm)instead.