PDA

View Full Version : Chrome dropdown menu size problem



Viajante
02-22-2006, 03:00 PM
I have a problem in chrome menu.

When i resize the dropdown menu in the css file the first dropdown menu stays with the new value, but the others dropdown menus don´t gain the new value.

How can i make all the dropdown menus to have the same size?

Exemple of the code:

.dropmenudiv{
position:absolute;
top: 0;
border: 1px solid #B5E2FE; /*Theme Change here*/
border-bottom-width: 0;
font:normal 9px Verdana;
line-height:15px;
z-index:100;
background-color: white;
width: 125px; /*value that i changed*/
visibility: hidden;
filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.Shadow(color=#CACACA,direction=135,strength=4); /*Add Shadow in IE. Remove if desired*/
}

In this image the dropdown menu gain new value in is sized width:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=264&stc=1&d=1140686816

In this image the others dropdowmenus stays with the same value:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=265&stc=1&d=1140686816

Another Problem

How can i make the selected menu to change color when is selected, i mean when i select a menu to go to a webpage that menu that was selected stays with a diferent color than the others menus.
Here is an exemple of what i mean:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=266&stc=1&d=1140687485

One more problem.

I have a script to disable select objects in the webpage that was working fine but since i put the chrome dropdown menu that script stop working and now the text in the webpage can be select. How can i fix this?

Anyone can help me please?
I really need to fix these problems.

Thanks

Viajante
02-24-2006, 11:48 AM
I already solved the problem about disable selection in the webpage, but the other problems i donīt how to solve them.

Anyone knows how to solved them???

Viajante
02-25-2006, 11:43 PM
I guess no one can help.
Well thanks anyway, iīm gone try to search to see if i can solve these problems.

ddadmin
02-26-2006, 01:40 PM
The width of each drop down menu can be individually controlled by inline style. For example:


<div id="dropmenu2" class="dropmenudiv" style="width: 200px;">
<a href="http://www.cnn.com/">CNN</a>
<a href="http://www.msnbc.com">MSNBC</a>
</div>

This causes this particular drop menu to have a width of 200px. The setting in the global style sheet just applies to all the drop menus when no inline style is set...

Viajante
03-01-2006, 03:15 PM
Thank you very much.

I miss that detail.

:)

It worked :)