PDA

View Full Version : undo redo



xecure
02-22-2006, 04:22 AM
what code can I use to undo and redo what has just been done on a form?

Twey
02-22-2006, 04:01 PM
You can't, unless you keep a record of the changes that have been made and reimplement undo and redo. The original undo/redo functions are handled by the underlying windowing libraries, to which you have no access.

xecure
02-22-2006, 04:40 PM
damn that just sucks

sleipner
02-23-2006, 09:03 AM
*YOU* cant make buttons to do it, but you can put a note next to the form saying that depending on which form input is selected, they can hit control (mac=clover key) + z for undo, and + y for redo