PDA

View Full Version : Adding Cookies to a Jquery delayed POPup

scottyc1
09-12-2015, 09:43 PM
I am a novice web-designer who can usually pull apart a website to figure out how it works, but I have been researching for 2 days now and I feel I need to ask for some help regarding setting up cookies.

What I am looking to do it have a Delayed popup appear on my page, but I would like it to appear only once every 15 minutes. I have worked out the delayed popup and have a sample here http://2-jobsearch.com/sample

I just need to know how to merge the cookie code into my current popup code..

Here is what I have now..

<!doctype html>
<html lang="en">
<head>
<meta charset="utf-8">
<title>sample</title>

<!-- Force latest IE, Google Chrome Frame for IE -->
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge,chrome=1">

<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0" />

<!-- Bootstrap styles -->
<link rel="stylesheet" href=" bootstrap.min.css">

<!-- jQuery -->
<script src="https://code.jquery.com/jquery-1.8.2.min.js">
</script>

<script src="js.cookie.js"></script>
<!-- jQuery Popup Overlay -->
<script src="jquery.popupoverlay.js"></script>

<!-- Custom styles for the demo page -->
<style>
pre.prettyprint {
padding: 9px 14px;
}
.fulltable {
max-width: 100%;
overflow: auto;
}
.container {
padding-left: 0;
padding-right: 0;
}
.lineheight {
line-height: 3em;
}

color: #fff;
}
.page-header {
border-bottom: none;
}
.initialism {
font-weight: bold;
letter-spacing: 1px;
font-size: 12px;
}

.initialism1 { font-weight: bold;
letter-spacing: 1px;
font-size: 12px;
}
</style>
</head>
<body>

<!-- Set defaults -->
<script>
$(document).ready(function () {
$.fn.popup.defaults.pagecontainer = '.container'
});
</script>

<!-- Fade & scale -->

<div id="fadeandscale" class="well">

<pre class="prettyprint"> This is the POPUP window </pre>

<button class="fadeandscale_close btn btn-default">Close</button></div>

<script>
setTimeout(function(){