PDA

View Full Version : Resolved Flicker on drop down list



theremotedr
05-20-2015, 04:56 PM
Not sure if this is the correct place to put this.

A reply was made by jscheuer1 but unable to find the original post.

Take a look at this page please,
http://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk

Please select CONTACT ME then Form Request.
Please select the drop down arrow in Part Number & try and scroll through the list.
Two issues here,
1,Flickers.
2,No other options after Fiat002 can be reached.

Something to look at.

Please go here,
http://www.theremotedoctor.co.uk/karaudi.html?scrollto=selection

Choose an item from the Item Selection list on the right.
Image of that item is now shown.
Now select on Click to order button.
The Same form is now shown but the Part Number field is completed for you.
If you click the drop down arrow you can scroll correctly without any problems.

Please advise.
Thanks.

theremotedr
05-20-2015, 06:44 PM
Just an update.
iPhone & iPad are working as they should be.
Issue just when using PC.

theremotedr
05-21-2015, 05:21 PM
Read through many of my posts today but unable to find the one in question.
I will await jscheuer1 to dead this.

theremotedr
05-23-2015, 09:36 AM
Any advice for this flicker issue please.

coothead
05-23-2015, 10:59 PM
Hi there theremotedr,


do you have access to the HTML here....


http://form.jotformeu.com/form/51272609383356

If so, then try changing this...


<label class="form-label form-label-top form-label-auto" id="label_9" for="input_9">
Part Number
<span class="form-required">
*
</span>
</label>
<div id="cid_9" class="form-input-wide jf-required">
<select class="form-dropdown validate[required]" style="width:150px" id="input_9" name="q9_partNumber">
...to this...


<label class="form-label form-label-top form-label-auto" id="label_9">
Part Number
<span class="form-required">
*
</span>
</label>
<div id="cid_9" class="form-input-wide jf-required">
<select class="form-dropdown validate[required]" style="width:150px" name="q9_partNumber">

p.s.

I have a screen resolution of 1366x768 and have noticed that the menu drop-downs for
"Accessories" and "Keys & Remotes" extend below the visible window. :eek:

This means that the keyboard "Down Arrow" must to be used to view the hidden items.

Any users that are unaware of this option may be missing out on vehicles after "Porche"
and "Smart Car" respectively. ;)


coothead

theremotedr
05-24-2015, 06:02 PM
Fixed.
In my form i am supplied with 2 links.
The form was trying to put the url in the same place as where it was collected from.
Deleted and now fine.