PDA

View Full Version : Dropdown HTML control



gayremix
02-20-2006, 01:06 PM
Hi people

is there anyway of having more then one of the Dropdown HTML control with in one page

Url
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropdowncontrol.htm

jscheuer1
02-20-2006, 01:41 PM
Yes, there are two on the demo page itself in fact!

bakerballs
11-02-2006, 02:06 AM
When I add a new menu beside the first one, the second menu will not drop down? (on mouse over) Anyone know why this would happen?


example:

menu_________menu
1 item______[will not show items below]
2 item______[will not show items below]
3 item______[will not show items below]


Url
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropdowncontrol.htm

jscheuer1
11-02-2006, 09:18 AM
When I add a new menu beside the first one, the second menu will not drop down? (on mouse over) Anyone know why this would happen?


example:

menu_________menu
1 item______[will not show items below]
2 item______[will not show items below]
3 item______[will not show items below]


Url
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropdowncontrol.htm

Huh?


<div id="menu_parent"
style="width: 100px; border: 1px solid black; background: #FFFFEE; padding: 0px 5px;
font-weight: 900; color: #008000;">
Main Menu
</div>
<div id="menu_child"
style="position: absolute; visibility: hidden; background: #FFFFEE;">
<a style="display: block; width: 100px; border: 1px solid black; padding: 0px 5px; text-decoration: none; font-weight: 900; color: #0000C0; border-bottom: none;" href="#">Item 1</a>
<a style="display: block; width: 100px; border: 1px solid black; padding: 0px 5px; text-decoration: none; font-weight: 900; color: #0000C0; border-bottom: none;" href="#">Item 2</a>
<a style="display: block; width: 100px; border: 1px solid black; padding: 0px 5px; text-decoration: none; font-weight: 900; color: #0000C0;border-bottom: none;" href="#">Item 3</a>
<div id="huh_parent" style="width: 100px; border: 1px solid black; padding: 0px 5px; text-decoration: none; font-weight: 900; color: #0000C0;">Huh?</div>
<div id="huh_child" style="position: absolute; visibility: hidden; background: #FFFFEE;margin-top:-77px;"><a style="display: block; width: 90px; border: 1px solid black; padding: 0px 5px; text-decoration: none; font-weight: 900; color: #0000C0; border-bottom: none;" href="#">Blah</a>
<a style="display: block; width: 90px; border: 1px solid black; padding: 0px 5px; text-decoration: none; font-weight: 900; color: #0000C0;" href="#">Blah</a></div>
</div>

<script type="text/javascript">
at_attach("menu_parent", "menu_child", "hover", "y", "pointer");
</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
at_attach("huh_parent", "huh_child", "hover", "y", "pointer");
</script>

bakerballs
11-08-2006, 08:02 PM
ok, so basicly I want to have more than one drop down menu going accross the top of my page. When I enter the script and add a second drop down menu, the menu will not drop down. (there are two examples on the demo, but the second example is a search box)
Any ideas how to have mutiple menu boxes that drop down

bakerballs
11-08-2006, 08:12 PM
I found what I was looking for here http://www.javascriptkit.com/script/script2/csstopmenu.shtml