PDA

View Full Version : linktarget works on Mozillar FF but not on IE and Google Chrome.



naremkim
01-16-2015, 07:56 AM
1) Script Title: AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

3) Describe problem: linktarget works on Mozillar FF but not on IE and Google Chrome. The page is http://www.xn--ww4b.com and the screenshot of the menu is http://www.gigabitsisp.com/MenuScreenshot.png and the screenshot of the code is http://www.gigabitsisp.com/CodeScreenshot.png. I wonder what is the problem. It had worked on IE too but in some unknown reason now it doesn't work on IE.

jscheuer1
01-16-2015, 05:15 PM
It might not matter, but this shouldn't be in the head of the page:


<!--[if IE]>
<iframe src="frameset.html" style="position:absolute;left:0px;top:0px;width:100%;height:100%"></iframe>
<![endif]-->

<!--[if !IE]><!-->
<object type="text/html" data="frameset.html" style="position:absolute;left:0px;top:0px;width:100%;height:100%"></object>

<!--<![endif]-->

What's more important is that the frameset.html page is being displayed as an object in all browsers except IE 9 and less (starting with IE 10, IE no longer recognizes conditional comments). There are no standards I know of for treating frames in a page displayed via an object tag as frame objects. Chrome clearly thinks the 'left3' frame is missing and blocks the link because it thinks it's a popup. So, the first thing I would try is changing it so that all browsers use the iframe (replace all of the above with):


<iframe src="frameset.html" style="position:absolute;left:0px;top:0px;width:100%;height:100%"></iframe>

The browser cache may have to be cleared and/or the page refreshed to see changes.

There could also be other problems.

naremkim
01-17-2015, 06:13 AM
It works fine now. You can check it at http://www.쌀.com. But the target source page loading speed seems to be slow. I wonder why. Do you happen to know the reason why, if it is actually slow? And I have a question, i.e. how page1.html, which is a meaningless and not related file to the site, works on the following code http://www.gigabitsisp.com/framesethtml.png which Arie wrote. The indexK.html file is the actual first page for the site. I wonder what is the difference between the code with '?page1.html' and without '?page1.html'? I attached the page1.html file for your reference. The page link URL is http://www.gigabitsisp.com/page1.html
<html>
<head><title>Page1</title>
</head>

<SCRIPT language="javascript">
<!--
function sbr_focuson() {
document.abc.domain.focus();
return;
}
//-->
</SCRIPT>

<body bgcolor=#9bbad6 onload="sbr_focuson()">
<table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" align="center">
<p><br>
<tr><td>Put the domain name in the field, please.</td></tr>
</table>
<table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" align="center">
<form name=abc action="https://www.domainpeople.com/cgi-bin/register.cgi" method="post">
<input type="hidden" name="template" value="test_dp">
<input type="hidden" name="partnerID" value="kihokim">
<input type="hidden" name="price" value="TourslilsurPnEEs">
<p><br>
<tr>
<td nowrap>
<font face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="3">
<b>www.</b>
</font>
<input type=text name="domain" size="26">
<select name="extension">
<option selected value="com">.com</option>
<option value="net">.net</option>
<option value="org">.org</option>
</select>
<input type="submit" name="whoisbtn" value="Enter">
</td></tr></table><p><br><p><br><p>
<table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" align="center">
<tr><td><font color="blue">The domain name won't be appeared</td></tr>
<tr><td align="center"><font color="blue">in the available coloumn</td></tr>
<tr><td align="center"><font color="blue">if the domain name is not available.</td></tr>
</table><p><br><p>
<!--
<table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" align="center">
<tr><td align="center"><font color="green">It is better to register the domain(s)</td></tr>
<tr><td align="center"><font color="green">through 'registration' or 'on special' secton</td></tr>
<tr><td align="center"><font color="green">at present time.</td></tr>
</table>
-->
</body>
</html>

Thanks again, jscheuer1.