PDA

View Full Version : Help with translucent slideshow script, please

kalew
02-17-2006, 12:02 AM
script: Translucent Slideshow

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/translucentslide.htm

Please excuse my ignorance, but I'm still a novice in sevral areas of site design, etc.

My question: How do I position this above mentioned script in a specific spot on one of my website pages? I'm stumped...Thank you!

jscheuer1
02-17-2006, 09:20 AM
Not to appear mean or insensitive but, what part of (from the demo page):

"Simply insert the below script where you wish the slideshow to appear in the BODY:"

didn't you understand? Open up your HTML page in a text editor (Notepad is great for this, Simple Text on a Mac), find the spot within the body portion of the page where you want the script to be and paste it in there.

I realize that this can seem like mystical mumbo jumbo, especially if you are not used to looking at an HTML page as pure text but believe me, it really is pretty easy to do given a little trial and error and determination. Easier still, once you get a little familiar with the process.

Note: On the extremely slim chance that the instructions on the demo page left something out (sometimes happens) this may be trickier, probably not.

kalew
02-17-2006, 02:56 PM
I understand what is meant by "Simply insert the below script where you wish the slideshow to appear in the BODY:"...pretty simple to understand. Perhaps I did not explain well enough, so I'll try again. Please try to picture what I am attempting to describe: