PDA

View Full Version : Touch Gallery Help



vikki3
11-26-2014, 04:03 PM
1) Script Title: Touch Gallery

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/touchgallery.htm

3) Describe problem: I have tried to add touch gallery to http://www.madetomeasureradiatorcovers.co.uk/Our%20Work.html but it is not working. I have copied and pasted it as it says (I think) in the instructions but it is not working. I have added a few pics but nothing. I am new to this.

Thanks
Vikki

ddadmin
11-26-2014, 07:47 PM
There may be other errors, but right now I see:

1) Your reference to jQuery near the top of your page is incorrect. It should be:


<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8/jquery.min.js"></script>

The correction is in red. Also, you have another reference to jQuery again further down on your page, which is redundant and potentially problematic, and should be removed:


<script type="text/javascript" src="jquery.min.js"></script>

2) The references to all your images inside touch gallery are broken, ie:


<li><img src="rad1.jpg" /></li>

In other words, rad1.jpg doesn't exist on the server.

vikki3
11-27-2014, 10:36 AM
Thank you. The removing the duplicate script helped. I can now see the touch gallery. I will carry on playing with it.

vikki3
11-29-2014, 10:39 PM
I can't get the images to show up. They are on the server and are the correct size. Do you have any ideas why they are not showing?

Thanks

ddadmin
12-01-2014, 07:52 PM
Ok, after trying different things it seems the problem comes down to a conflict with the following script on your page:


<script type="text/javascript" src="jqueryslidemenu.js"></script>

If I remove the above code the touch gallery images show.

vikki3
12-02-2014, 10:07 PM
Thanks. I have taken that script out but all that shows now is one picture and not the touch image gallery.

ddadmin
12-04-2014, 02:26 AM
I just checked your page and see the touch gallery functioning correctly at a glance. Is that correct?

vikki3
12-04-2014, 08:16 AM
Yes, I took the whole of the other script out and the touch gallery worked. It must have been a conflict of scripts. Thanks for your help on resolving this.