PDA

View Full Version : External CSS

shuini
02-15-2006, 02:23 AM
I'm new to this thing and I used the Anylink CSS Menu and Anylink Vertical Menu.

The former is an external css and js file and I had no problem getting that to work.

The latter is internal and I made it an external css and js file. However, when i try to import both external css and js files, the former doesn't work. What am i doing wrong? i would really really appreciate your help on this since I'm kinda new to css. thanks

these are the lines i inserted in the head section to import the external files

this didn't work:
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../css/anylink.css, ..css/vertical menu.css"/>
<script type="text/javascript" src="../css/anylink.js, ..css/vertical menu.js">
</script>

this also didn't work:
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../css/anylink.css"/>
<script type="text/javascript" src="../css/anylink.js">
</script>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="../css/vertical menu.css"/>
<script type="text/javascript" src="../css/vertical menu.js">
</script>

Twey
02-15-2006, 11:27 AM
The former obviously won't work: you can't use commas to seperate entries.
The latter looks to be correct; are you sure those files exist?

shuini
02-16-2006, 05:38 AM
The former obviously won't work: you can't use commas to seperate entries.
The latter looks to be correct; are you sure those files exist?

yep. m sure the files exist
it doesn't seem to work

it's possible to import a lot of css files or js files???

Twey
02-16-2006, 01:14 PM
it's possible to import a lot of css files or js files???Yes, but you need a seperate <link> or <script> element for each.
Mooblather.

jscheuer1
02-16-2006, 02:55 PM