PDA

View Full Version : link anylinkmenu to image hot spot



jmj011
08-14-2014, 10:18 PM
1) Script Title: AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu
2) Script URL (on DD):http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

3) Describe problem: I have used this script for years on a number of my sites and it has served my purpose extremley well. I now have a situation where I need the mouseover to be an image "Hot Spot" and initiate the drop down.

This is the code for my image and hot spot.
<map id="ImgMap0" name="ImgMap0">
<area alt="" coords="17, 171, 219, 265" href="fire.html" shape="rect" />
</map>
<img height="623" src="images/background_05.jpg" usemap="#ImgMap0" width="980" />

The REL for my menu would be rel="anylinkmenu_product

Can't figure out how to modify the code.
Any help is apprieciated.

Thanks

vwphillips
08-15-2014, 10:31 AM
there is no need to modify the code

the html


<map id="ImgMap0" name="ImgMap0">
<area class="menuanchorclass myownclass" alt="" coords="0, 0, 50, 50" href="fire.html" shape="rect" rel="anylinkmenu3" />
</map>
<img src="http://www.vicsjavascripts.org/StdImages/1.gif" usemap="#ImgMap0" />

jmj011
08-15-2014, 12:24 PM
Thanks.
Only had a few minutes to try it but works fine.
Only issue is that drop down appears in the top left corner of screen.
Will fool around later when I have time.
Thanks again
Joe

jmj011
08-15-2014, 08:15 PM
Vic,
Going to ask for your help once more.
Your suggestion is just what I want but the drop down appears in the top left corner of screen.
Can't figure out how to get it to open at mouseover spot.
Thanks

jmj011
08-15-2014, 09:06 PM
Vic,
Tried to resolve this issue but cannot.
This is the page
http://joemeerman.com/hvac/

The hot spots are the right arrows

Thanks

Joe

vwphillips
08-16-2014, 10:33 AM
http://www.vicsjavascripts.org/AADD/140816A.htm

using the first pair of XY coords and


<map name="ImgMap0">
<area id="Img0AREA" class="menuanchorclass myownclass" alt="" coords="50, 50,100,100" href="fire.html" shape="rect" rel="anylinkmenu3" />
<!-- the area ID name must be the Image ID name + AREA -->
</map>
<img src="http://www.vicsjavascripts.org/StdImages/1.gif" usemap="#ImgMap0" id="Img0" />