PDA

View Full Version : Question with Javascript menu



ddrocks
02-14-2006, 02:16 PM
Hello guys, please look at the attached picture. From the picture you can clearly see that the JS menu goes below the picture (a flash object), is there a way to have the menu go over the picture and below it. Thanks.

jscheuer1
02-14-2006, 07:54 PM
Give this a try, usually works:

http://www.macromedia.com/cfusion/knowledgebase/index.cfm?id=tn_14201

That link explains how to fix a flash object to work as you desire, the short version is to add in this language to your object/embed tag:

Add the following parameter to the OBJECT tag:

<param name="wmode" value="transparent">

Add the following parameter to the EMBED tag:

wmode="transparent"

ddrocks
02-15-2006, 04:19 AM
Give this a try, usually works:

http://www.macromedia.com/cfusion/knowledgebase/index.cfm?id=tn_14201

That link explains how to fix a flash object to work as you desire, the short version is to add in this language to your object/embed tag:

Add the following parameter to the OBJECT tag:

<param name="wmode" value="transparent">

Add the following parameter to the EMBED tag:

wmode="transparent"


I will give it a try and report what happens...thanks for your help :)

ddrocks
02-15-2006, 04:29 AM
AMAZING, that worked. Thank you so much for your help :)

ddrocks
02-15-2006, 02:06 PM
I still have a small problem, it worked perfect with firefox but not with IE!! any ideas?

Twey
02-15-2006, 02:21 PM
Doesn't IE require an <object> tag?

ddrocks
02-15-2006, 02:49 PM
Doesn't IE require an <object> tag?


i got it to work on IE as well...thanks again everybody