PDA

View Full Version : Help needed to insert script into my web site template.

Waldemar
02-12-2006, 06:04 PM
I,m working on my personal first web site project -with a template- using Dreamweaver 2004. I,m trying to put to work script for Ultimate Fade- in slide show /v 1.5/. I need some more detailed help how to do it. I do not know what instruction means saying to put first part of the script into "head' and the second into "body":o . I do not know where and how. Please help:) Thank you.

jscheuer1
02-13-2006, 03:00 AM
I'm just starting to learn about Dreamweaver templates for a client. I want to set up a template for a type of page that is used frequently so that she can just fill in the unique details, not worry about the rest of the coding and know that it will fit right in with the previously hand coded pages of its type. Enough on that except that as I look into this, I see that a dwt file isn't quite like an ordinary HTML file, even though it can produce one. Best to make your page how you want it without the script and then open it in a text editor like Notepad or Simple Text. You will then see the HTML code. There will be a <head> tag followed with some other stuff and then a </head> tag. The portion between these two tags is the head.

Waldemar
02-13-2006, 10:39 PM
Thank you John for your help.Your post gives me some idea where to paste first part of the script but I still need some more directions to deal with the second part of the code. I think there some parts of the first part of the script code which have to be deleted too, but I'm not so sure what.
Maybe there is someone here who is familiar with Ultimate Fade-slide show 1.5, which is posted in this forum, who could give me more detailed directions with inserting it into my web site page.Thanks.

jscheuer1
02-14-2006, 05:29 AM
I think there some parts of the first part of the script code which have to be deleted too, but I'm not so sure what.