PDA

View Full Version : Iforms on Dynamic Drive DHTML Scripts- Dynamic-FX Slide-In Menu



lilgoaliebro
02-10-2006, 02:35 AM
are Iforms possible in the Dynamic Drive DHTML Scripts- Dynamic-FX Slide-In Menu script? If so how? the link to it is here: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/davidmenu.htm

jscheuer1
02-10-2006, 06:17 AM
From what I can tell of a quick search, iforms are non-standard and mean just about anything the purveyor defines it as. Did you mean iframes?

lilgoaliebro
02-10-2006, 01:39 PM
Yeah sorry about the mistype. Iframes are what I need.

jscheuer1
02-10-2006, 08:08 PM
OK, that should make answering this question easier but, I now realize I'm not sure if you want to put the iframe on the menu (hard to imagine why, so if this is the case please give as many details as possible about what you envision it doing, how you would like it to work) or, more likely, you just want the menu to load its links or some of them in (an) iframe(s). This second idea should be no problem, let me have a quick look at the code. OK, I'm back. Here is a typical entry with a target. In this entry the target is '_new' for a new window. You could make it something like 'main'. Entry example from demo code in .zip file for this script:


ssmItems[4]=["Message Forum", "http://www.codingforums.com", "_new"]

Then have your iframe have a name:


<iframe src="whatever.htm" name="main"></iframe>

So, whatever name you give your iframe, use that as the target value in an entry and it will open in that iframe when clicked.

lilgoaliebro
02-11-2006, 08:48 PM
You were right, I dont want Iframes in the menu... But I don't quite get what your saying. My Iframe is named "the frame" but where do i put the target code??? Basically, explain more please.

EDIT: wait... do I replace _new with the frame's name?

lilgoaliebro
02-11-2006, 09:59 PM
Problem Solved!