PDA

View Full Version : help with HV menu



mchat514
02-09-2006, 09:13 PM
Hi,
I have been using this HV menu -->http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/hvmenu/index.htm and now for some reason when I design using a Mac with Dreamweaver 8, the border doesn't go to the edge of the menu on the right and bottom. Here's the link -->hkhlddev01.crowrelo.com/web/playground.nsf/index.html . It does this with the same settings I use on the other pages I designed on a PC using Dreamweaver MX and while it's fine with them, it doesn't work for the new page. This only shows up like this in IE, not Safari, and Opera doesn't recognize this menu at all when it should. You can see on this website -->http://www.crownrelo.com. It's the same code, but works fine.

???? I'm perplexed.

confused
02-10-2006, 12:47 AM
Well I am not any help to you but hopefully since you have worked with this code you could answer a question for me? I added this code to a page which I planned to use an iframe on but I can't make the links direct to the iframe...do you know how? The way the instructions said didn't work out for me (assuming I understood them correctly) and of course I can not add the normal target tag in there.... I am pretty irritated at this point :(

mchat514
02-10-2006, 05:32 PM
Hi,
What exactly are you trying to achieve? I have it so you can open another browser window, but I don't really work in frames. Sorry I can't help either.