PDA

View Full Version : Need help with Touch Image Gallery



djp_12
11-22-2013, 03:55 AM
Hello,

I am not an advanced programmer, just trying to complete a basic website.

I am having a problem with the Touch Image Gallery (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/touchgallery.htm).
I have combed the code over and over again and cannot determine a solution.

I have a strong feeling there is a browser compatibility problem occurring here, however I do not know where to even start to figure this out.

Here is the page where I am trying to utilize the gallery: https://www.onlineprintclub.com/signs/galleryofwork.html
I essentially have the gallery repeated 6 times.

In Firefox (25.0.1) the gallery does not work at all. The first gallery (out of six) displays the buttons below, however is completely inactive. The remaining galleries do not even show the buttons below.

However in IE (10.0.9200.16736) when the page initially loads, the same problem occurs (as Firefox). In the URL bar there is an icon (that appears like a page being torn in half) that allows me to change the browser compatibility. When I mouse over it describes this button as "Compatibility View: websites designed for older browsers will often look better, and problems such as out-of-place menus, images, or text will be corrected."

When I push this button/icon, a pop-up at the bottom of the browser appears that says "Only secure content is displayed." And there is a button that allows me to proceed that says "Show all content".

Finally, when I push that button, the page re-loads and all the galleries properly load and have full functionality.

Although this seems like a browser compatibility issue, I have no idea where to begin fixing this. Can anyone give me any suggestions?

Here are links to view all the css and js files:

www.onlineprintclub.com/signs/includes/touchgallery.css
www.onlineprintclub.com/signs/includes/touchgallery.js
www.onlineprintclub.com/signs/includes/jquery.touchSwipe.min.js

I would really appreciate any help with this! Thanks in advance!

Dave

jscheuer1
11-22-2013, 07:31 AM
Change:


<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8/jquery.min.js"></script>

To:


<script type="text/javascript" src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8/jquery.min.js"></script>

The browser cache may need to be cleared and/or the page refreshed to see changes.

djp_12
11-22-2013, 05:40 PM
Amazing! Thank you so much!

I would have never figured that one out!