PDA

View Full Version : Running Two Conveyor Belt Scripts



swill
02-02-2006, 06:12 PM
I'd like to try and run two scripts, one going right and one going left on the same page. Has anyone done this? Or have an idea about how to do it?

Thanks very much.

swill
02-10-2006, 10:27 PM
No one knows.

jscheuer1
02-10-2006, 10:37 PM
This is a stock response:

Note: Questions regarding multiple script usage are not usually replied to due to their time consuming nature. See this thread for more information, and this tutorial for one possible solution.

Aside from the tutorial above, which usually is the solution when the problem is two different scripts, you may need to consult:

http://www.howtocreate.co.uk/tutorials/index.php?tut=0&part=0&TOshow=allshow#refcon

Which explains how two scripts on the same page may not use the same set of variable names, id names, function names, etc. This is especially important if the problem is two copies of the same script on a page but, can come into play with two different scripts when the first step won't fix it.

One other approach that works in both situations, if adaptable to one (or more) of the scripts, is to put one script in a borderless iframe. It will look like it is on the same page but, since it really is on a separate page, conflicts are no longer an issue.