PDA

View Full Version : No status help



yaosheng
11-16-2004, 04:40 PM
Hi.. i want to build a website with no status at the bottom so i search for the code, i tired but fail. The status bar is still there when i click on the link which I created using the codes at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex8/popwin.htm

can anyone tell me why? :confused:

simonf
11-17-2004, 04:32 AM
Hi

I use the following and do not seem ot have the issue (I.E6), you can look at http://www.smos.co.za/downloads.htm to see

Code= width,height,navigation,location,status,menu,scrollbars,resize

onclick="FP_openNewWindow('400', '500', false, false, false, false, true, true, 'WindowName', /*href*/'http://www.yoursite.com/file/filename.pdf')"

yaosheng
11-17-2004, 04:19 PM
hi, i've visited that site, the status bar is there.. i think nothing wrong with the coding, i'm using I.E6 too.. did you update XP SP2? I just cant think of anyway to take remove the status bar. :(

Nate_Bro
11-17-2004, 04:47 PM
ya, XP SP2 would do it, i don't like it, and they said there is no way to get rid of it :(

yaosheng
11-18-2004, 01:15 PM
sigh.. there goes my last hope.. thx Nate. aleast you end my searching =/