PDA

View Full Version : Red cross in my slide show? Newbie sorry please help



manyanna
01-29-2006, 09:08 PM
Someone very kindly helped me with the links that I was getting confused on.

Now I have a problem that at the of my slideshow where it restarts the whole process it comes up with a rbox with a red cross. Guessing that is does not have a link.

I managed to work out how to sort this at the beginning by adding a url to
<a href="javascript:gotoshow()"><img src="http://www.apartfromtherest.com/Photo/slide/f9.jpg" name="slide"
but I can not work out how to do it for the end of the slide?? It looks very unpro at the moment.

Many thanks in advance if you are able to help.

Matt

<html>

<head>
<script language="JavaScript1.1">
<!--

//*****************************************
// Blending Image Slide Show Script-
// Dynamic Drive (www.dynamicdrive.com)
// For full source code, visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/
//*****************************************

//specify interval between slide (in mili seconds)
var slidespeed=3000

//specify images
var slideimages=new Array("http://www.apartfromtherest.com/Photo/slide/f9.jpg","http://www.apartfromtherest.com/Photo/slide/f8.jpg","http://www.apartfromtherest.com/Photo/slide/f3.jpg")

//specify corresponding links
var slidelinks=new Array("http://www.apartfromtherest.com/Photo/slide/f9.jpg","http://www.apartfromtherest.com/Photo/slide/f7.jpg","http://www.apartfromtherest.com/Photo/slide/f5.jpg")

var newwindow=1 //open links in new window? 1=yes, 0=no

var imageholder=new Array()
var ie=document.all
for (i=0;i<slideimages.length;i++){
imageholder[i]=new Image()
imageholder[i].src=slideimages[i]
}

function gotoshow(){
if (newwindow)
window.open(slidelinks[whichlink])
else
window.location=slidelinks[whichlink]
}

//-->
</script>
</head>

<body>
<a href="javascript:gotoshow()"><img src="http://www.apartfromtherest.com/Photo/slide/f9.jpg" name="slide" border=0 style="filter:blendTrans(duration=3)" width=97 height=100></a>

<script language="JavaScript1.1">
<!--

var whichlink=0
var whichimage=0
var blenddelay=(ie)? document.images.slide.filters[0].duration*1000 : 0
function slideit(){
if (!document.images) return
if (ie) document.images.slide.filters[0].apply()
document.images.slide.src=imageholder[whichimage].src
if (ie) document.images.slide.filters[0].play()
whichlink=whichimage
whichimage=(whichimage<slideimages.length-1)? whichimage+1 : 0
setTimeout("slideit()",slidespeed+blenddelay)
}
slideit()

//-->
</script>

<p align="center"><font face="arial" size="-2">This free script provided by<br>
<a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com">Dynamic Drive</a></font></p>
</body>

</html>

Twey
01-29-2006, 09:19 PM
A red cross means you have the image path wrong.

manyanna
01-29-2006, 09:27 PM
Thanks,

I sussed that out, but all my image paths that I have used are tried and tested.

I think I must be leaving out a path somewhere in the code or something?

Thanks

Matt

Twey
01-30-2006, 03:56 PM
http://www.apartfromtherest.com/Photo/slide/f3.jpg
Tried and tested, huh?

manyanna
01-30-2006, 10:50 PM
Twey I am an idoit thanks for your help

Matt