PDA

View Full Version : Hourly Rate ??

JRockZ
01-27-2006, 10:31 PM
I have a client that wants to pay me by the hour for working on thier site. I'm just an average webmaster and have no schooling or any of that howevere i did design the site and was not paid for that. I was wondering what a normal hourly rate would be. At most (now that the site is complete) would be 1 hour per week for updating and making needed changes.
Any Info would be much appreciated.
JRZ

ddadmin
01-28-2006, 10:06 PM
Freelancing is like the wild wild west, there really is no set rates. To better determine a fair rate to charge, we'd have to know what kind of work exactly you're performing for the customer- frontend (HTML/ JavaScript), backend (PHP, mySQL), both?

JRockZ
01-29-2006, 12:45 AM
Freelancing is like the wild wild west, there really is no set rates. To better determine a fair rate to charge, we'd have to know what kind of work exactly you're performing for the customer- frontend (HTML/ JavaScript), backend (PHP, mySQL), both?
Oh well its a website for a bar i would just be adding updates for live music, food specials and maybe a few images here and there. Like i said at most an hour a week.
Thanks for the Reply.
JRZ

cr3ative
01-29-2006, 09:24 AM
I have a client that wants to pay me by the hour for working on thier site. I'm just an average webmaster and have no schooling or any of that howevere i did design the site and was not paid for that. I was wondering what a normal hourly rate would be. At most (now that the site is complete) would be 1 hour per week for updating and making needed changes.
Any Info would be much appreciated.
JRZ

Hourly rates depend on what kind of work you're doing.
My standard charges are per site, which is much easier to deal with :)