PDA

View Full Version : Problem with AnyLink Vertical Menu



pereztroff
05-09-2013, 07:38 AM
1) Script Title: AnyLink Vertical Menu
2) Script URL (on DD):

3) Describe problem: I would like to know how I can give more width to dropdown menu for the text of each link fit and take up 2 lines Thanks

pereztroff
05-09-2013, 07:49 AM
I send I capture image to explain me

http://i41.tinypic.com/8vw86e.jpg

thanks

jscheuer1
05-09-2013, 08:15 AM
Warning: Please include a link to the DD script(s) in question in your post. See this post (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showpost.php?p=7) for more information.

If you really mean AnyLink Vertical Menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/anylinkvertical.htm), then that information is right on the demo page:


The dropdownmenu() function inside the code of Step 2 accepts 4 parameters as shown:

dropdownmenu(this, event, menuarray, 'width')

Only customize the last two parameters (menuarray and 'width'), where:

3) Menuarray- The array contents you wish the menu to display (see code of Step 1).

4) Width- The width of the menu, in pixels.

For more info, see the demo page:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/anylinkvertical.htm

If you have some other menu, which?

If you want more help, please include a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic code so we can check it out.

pereztroff
05-09-2013, 08:32 AM
My menu is identical to:

wwatertec.com

but I need more width because somes text have a lot of characters in every option, thanks

pereztroff
05-09-2013, 08:39 AM
Thanks, finally I resolved the problem, I change width in the next line:
<a href="#" class="dos" onMouseover="dropdownmenu(this, event, menu3, '200px')" onMouseout="delayhidemenu()">