PDA

View Full Version : tabbed content menu - font colors



snooper
01-26-2006, 03:40 PM
Hi All.

script: Tab Content Script
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/tabcontent.htm

I have it setup here: http://test.oshernet.co.il/events/ev-tab2.asp?simID=9870 (this is a Hebrew site, but you will be able to see it, i am confident!)

note when you go through the tabs, the previously clicked tabs, their font stays black, instead of going back to white.

can anyone take a look please and see why?

many thanks in advance!
Sn

jscheuer1
01-26-2006, 05:40 PM
I see you've already made some modification to this function, add the changes shown below in red and it should do the trick:


function highlighttab(aobject){
if (typeof tabobjlinks=="undefined")
collecttablinks()
for (i=0; i<tabobjlinks.length; i++){
tabobjlinks[i].style.backgroundColor=initTabcolor
tabobjlinks[i].style.color='white'
}
var themecolor=aobject.getAttribute("theme")? aobject.getAttribute("theme") : initTabpostcolor
aobject.style.backgroundColor=themecolor
aobject.style.color='#000066'
//aobject.style.backgroundColor=document.getElementById("tabcontentcontainer").style.backgroundColor=themecolor
}

snooper
01-26-2006, 05:48 PM
excellent, thank you for the help - i had forgotten about that change :o

another thing: (maybe also because of a change of mine?) - when i have a tab that loads by default - the tab doesnt go to the 'over' style.

scenario:

load this page: http://test.oshernet.co.il/events/ev-tab.asp?simID=10623

click on the 'tab' 2nd from the left - in the content that opens - you will see a text field - enter anything.
and then click that button.

that is the tab that should open by default (instead of the the one 4th from the right).
and indeed - the correct content ID opens. BUT - the correct tab doesnt isnt on the "active" style.


many thanks, once again!

jscheuer1
01-26-2006, 06:30 PM
It looks like you are using &tab=gb in the address to pass the initial tab to the new page. However, the tab number is still 1. As things go from right to left on your pages rather than left to right as I am used to seeing, I am not sure what the correct number to pass would be but I think it would be 3. In any case, however you have devised to pass the gb and get it to appear here:


var initialtab=[1, "gb"]

in the source, you probably also need to pass that number 3 (or whatever it actually needs to be), something like:

&tab=gb&tabn=3

to have the above code appear as:


var initialtab=[3, "gb"]

I cannot test this as I could the previous solution but, from what I know about this script, it should take care of it.

snooper
01-26-2006, 06:38 PM
Thank you, John, much appreciated.
i will try this, and report back here.

snooper
01-26-2006, 07:12 PM
hi - just to report back, - you were correct.
i am still working on it to perfect it, because some of the tab content is dynamic, but you pointed me in the right direction.

thanks again for all the help.