PDA

View Full Version : Youtube Videos in Ajax Tabs Content Script doesn't work



Sirius
01-14-2013, 02:07 PM
1) Script Title: Ajax Tabs Content Script (v 2.2)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxtabscontent/index.htm?countrytabs=1

3) Describe problem:

In the Tabs dosn't work Youtube Links. Why?

molendijk
01-14-2013, 03:23 PM
You must use an iframe to fetch 'foreign' external content.

Sirius
01-14-2013, 03:37 PM
in this script generally doesn't work any external link. I use the latest version of firefox browser. even in the demo #3 of the Ajax Tabs Content Script (v 2.2) which is to be loaded in an iframe google, nothing comes to me.

molendijk
01-14-2013, 04:09 PM
... even in the demo #3 of the Ajax Tabs Content Script (v 2.2) which is to be loaded in an iframe google, nothing comes to me.
That's not the script's fault. Google doesn't want (anymore) to be loaded in an iframe. Try to load DynamicDrive with #demo3 - you'll see it will work.

Sirius
01-15-2013, 04:19 PM
Ok, thanks - now it works fine. But now i have an another problem. I want to put the follow code in an *.js file:


<script type="text/javascript">
var countries=new ddajaxtabs("countrytabs", "countrydivcontainer")
countries.setpersist(true)
countries.setselectedClassTarget("link") //"link" or "linkparent"
countries.init()
</script>

I tried it with a function multitabs() { .... } but it doesn't work.



Perhaps u can help me with my another problem here: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?72563-Chained-Selects-autosubmit-after-select

molendijk
01-15-2013, 05:36 PM
Ok, thanks - now it works fine. But now i have an another problem. I want to put the follow code in an *.js file:


<script type="text/javascript">
var countries=new ddajaxtabs("countrytabs", "countrydivcontainer")
countries.setpersist(true)
countries.setselectedClassTarget("link") //"link" or "linkparent"
countries.init()
</script>

I tried it with a function multitabs() { .... } but it doesn't work.




Are you sure you only apply this to pages of your own domain? And have you removed the script tags in your js-file?

Sirius
01-15-2013, 06:12 PM
Yes, i taked the Tab Content Script (v 2.2) (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/tabcontent.htm) and i tried to put the follow code in the tabcontent.js:


var countries=new ddtabcontent("ajaxtabs")
countries.setpersist(true)
countries.setselectedClassTarget("link") //"link" or "linkparent"
countries.init()

Hmm ... i did not understand the problem!

molendijk
01-16-2013, 11:48 AM
Do you have a test page showing the problem?