PDA

View Full Version : FlexDropDown line of whitespace



zimpan
12-12-2012, 09:54 AM
When I hover over the submenu it expands the row and adds a line of whitespace below the menu item.

http://www.inshapetravel.se/test_flexdropdown.asp

http://www.inshapetravel.se/inc/header_test_flexdropdown.asp

I would appreciate some help in finding a solution on this.

Kind regards,
Anders

Beverleyh
12-12-2012, 10:58 AM
What line of whitespace are you referring to? The entire background is white so it's difficult to see anything else.

I see your menu height twitch a bit on-hover, but I think that's just due to the underline appearing on the text at that time.

What browser is the problem showing in?

Also, please provide a link to the script on DD so we have an easy reference point.

zimpan
12-12-2012, 11:17 AM
Thanks for quick reply.

I mean the whitespace under the row in the submenu on-hover. This whitespace is not apperaring in the next submeny.

My browser is IE8.

Link to the script: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/flexdropdown.htm

Beverleyh
12-12-2012, 02:09 PM
I see now. The demo doesn't exhibit the same problem though, so have you tried installing that on a totally blank page and then adding back your own HTML and CSS very gradually to pinpoint where the error actually occurs? (I notice that you have an additional stylesheet on your page so maybe there is something in that which is conflicting?)

zimpan
12-14-2012, 12:44 PM
The meny issue was solved by changing the HTLM Validation, but instead another problem occured.
Some of the buttons (tables) on the page went bigger.

Please compare
www.inshapetravel.se/index_flexdropdown.asp
with
www.inshapetravel.se/index.asp

Any suggestion how to fix this?

Beverleyh
12-14-2012, 01:08 PM
Yes, youneed to adapt your CSS for the buttons to reduce the heights, line-heights and/or padding - those are the usual culprits.