PDA

View Full Version : Drop-in content box v2.0 positioning

ARCLite Studio
11-28-2012, 05:57 PM
1) Drop-in content box v2.0

2) http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/dropinbox.htm

3) Currently this script handles position of the drop in boxes by coordinates in relation to the browser window, (1,1) for top left corner of BROWSER WINDOW and (-1,-1) for lower right. In any case, I am needing to drop in 3 content windows but I need to have the script handle positioning based on the parent div of the (content div) not by browser width/height.

I am not a script programmer but have a basic working knowledge enough to implement them or in some case reverse engineer it to adjust what i need but this is beyond me. The script controlling the positioning is located in the "dropincontentbox.js" file and appears to be this section here:

dropincontentbox.prototype={

show:function(pos){
var $=jQuery, $contentbox=this.$contentbox.css({display:'block'}), s=this.s
if (typeof pos=="undefined")
var pos=s.pos
var winmeasure={w:$(window).width(), h:$(window).height(), left:$(document).scrollLeft(), top:$(document).scrollTop()} //get various window measurements
var boxmeasure={w:$contentbox.outerWidth(), h:$contentbox.outerHeight()}
var finalpos=[]
$.each(pos, function(i, val){
if (val<0){ //if position value is negative, it means box should be offset from right edge of window
finalpos[i]=(i==0)? winmeasure.left+winmeasure.w-boxmeasure.w+val : winmeasure.top+winmeasure.h-boxmeasure.h+val
}
else if (val=="center"){
finalpos[i]=(i==0)? winmeasure.left+winmeasure.w/2-boxmeasure.w/2 : winmeasure.top+winmeasure.h/2-boxmeasure.h/2
}
})
$contentbox.css({left:finalpos[0], top:winmeasure.top-boxmeasure.h-10, visibility:'visible'}).animate({top:finalpos[1]}, s.fxduration, s.fx)
},

what can be added to this code so that a "class" can be assigned in the content div that will tell it to handle positioning basedo n the containing parent div
instead of the browser dimensions?