PDA

View Full Version : All Levels Navigational Men & SSI



Super8man
11-26-2012, 11:33 AM
1) Script Title: All Levels Navigational Menu (v3.02) &
CSS Fixed Layout #2.1- (Fixed-Fixed)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddlevelsmenu/index.htm &
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/layouts/item/css-fixed-layout-21-fixed-fixed/

3) Describe problem: I would like to use SSI for the menu, but it won't work. Can this be done? Use Dreamweaver.

Many Thanks

traq
11-26-2012, 04:21 PM
The menus are defined by regular HTML lists, so using a Server-Side Include shouldn't be a problem.

Have you tried yet?

If so, please describe what problems you encountered. If not, ...:)


...Use Dreamweaver
unfortunate. :)

Super8man
12-05-2012, 10:31 AM
The menus are defined by regular HTML lists, so using a Server-Side Include shouldn't be a problem.

Have you tried yet?

If so, please describe what problems you encountered.



Using CSS Fixed Layout #2.1- (Fixed-Fixed) with CSS Equal Columns Height script, that works fine. For menu 'All Levels Navigational Menu (v3.02)'
For ssi have folder called ssi where they all go.
Set-up footer used this: <!--#include virtual="ssi/footer.html" -->
Set-up Drop Down Menu list: <!--#include virtual="ssi/menu2.html" --> included just above </body>
Both work OK.

My problem I'm unsure how to do the div id="ddtopmenubar" as ssi? The bit that you use to navigate. It works OK direct on page, but not using ssi. Can you do this by calling ssi for this bit. Can manage if not, the hidden bit is where most of the nav is anyway & that works. Just wanted to make updates easier.

Thanks Best Wishes David.

Super8man
12-05-2012, 12:54 PM
Think I have sorted it. Missed the javascript off the ssi file. So simple yet so daft (me) Always learning