PDA

View Full Version : DD Mega menu not working in IE 7,8



logionweb
11-16-2012, 06:03 PM
1) Script Title: DD megamenu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddmegamenu.htm

3) Describe problem:
this menu is not working correctly in IE 7,8
id="solidmenu" class="solidblockmenu">

example 1
have tried to fix.....need help....
http://dancewell.logion.net/

thanks !
David
Logion Web

Beverleyh
11-16-2012, 10:26 PM
The DD demo works fine for me. What exactly is your problem? Please provide a clear description.

logionweb
11-16-2012, 11:25 PM
(sorry if this is a duplicate - I'm not sure this went through)
Did you try this in IE 7 and 8? It shows fine in IE 9 which I have
My client alerted me that it was not working so I tested it in Adobe browser lab and in IE 7 and 8 it does not render correctly.
4833
https://browserlab.adobe.com
http://dancewell.logion.net/
thanks for checking Beverly :)

Beverleyh
11-20-2012, 08:45 AM
Thank you for your PM, however, I cannot offer any further advice for now other than the suggestions below;

Have you tried installing the DD menu script (which works fine in IE7/8 there) exactly 'as-is' from the DD demo page?
Ignore any specific placement or tailoring of menu text/links and CSS for now - just try to ascertain if it works on your page without any monifications.

Have you tried re-building your page again from the ground up (still with the unmodified scripts from the DD demo page)?
Take out all the HTML and just start off with a page that ONLY contains the demo menu script from DD. We know this works fine in IE7/8 so there must be something else on your page that is confliciting. So, add things back very gradually until you can pin-point the thing that causes knock-on errors for the menu in IE7/8

Let us know your findings when you've tried these suggestions and maybe we can offer further suggestions then.

Also, its going to be better to use the forum when asking for help. I spend much of my day on iPhone so you'll get more visibility/help from other coders, and your questions can help others who might find themselves in a similar situation.

Thanks

imj6290
01-22-2013, 06:28 PM
mega menu nt working please help

Beverleyh
01-22-2013, 07:11 PM
What isn't working exactly? please provide a clear description.

Also, post a link to your page so we can see the problem firsthand.

jscheuer1
01-23-2013, 04:46 AM
This is an old thread so I'm closing it. If you want help with Mega Menu, please start a new thread. Please include a clear description of the problem that you're having as well as a link to a page on your site that shows the problem.