PDA

View Full Version : Quick ? re IFRAME instead of pausing up-down



basecamp
11-14-2004, 11:30 PM
On your good advice, will use IFRAME instead of pausing up-down.

It uses an extermal file. I see in the step 1 code where the external file is named. And the external file is saved in my FrontPage site where my page is.

The frame looks great on my page. But before I start working with the external file -- shouldn't the text that is already in in be showing in my frame?

Thanks again. Hopefully will be no more questions.

ultramagna
11-14-2004, 11:48 PM
Download the "external.htm" file link on the code page by right clicking on it and saving it as "external.htm". Then edit that file with whatever text you wish. It should work then. Both external.htm and the page where your code is (index.htm or whatever) should be in same place.

basecamp
11-14-2004, 11:56 PM
Got it! External wasn't where I thought it was. Now that it is where it belongs, it is working.

Thanks.