PDA

View Full Version : Help with conflict between DD Tab Menu II and macromedia script code



EstebanRaffo
01-14-2006, 11:06 PM
Hello, Ill need some help to use the DD Tab Menu II on my site (its not on line now). The problem is on my web site im using this code (from macromedia dreamweaver) when i try to use them together in the same page it gives me this error:

Line: 48
Char: 1
Error: 'null' is null or not null object
Code: 0




MACROMEDIA CODE:

<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript" TYPE="text/JavaScript">
<!--
function MM_reloadPage(init) { //reloads the window if Nav4 resized
if (init==true) with (navigator) {if ((appName=="Netscape")&&(parseInt(appVersion)==4)) {
document.MM_pgW=innerWidth; document.MM_pgH=innerHeight; onresize=MM_reloadPage; }}
else if (innerWidth!=document.MM_pgW || innerHeight!=document.MM_pgH) location.reload();
}
MM_reloadPage(true);

function MM_findObj(n, d) { //v4.01
var p,i,x; if(!d) d=document; if((p=n.indexOf("?"))>0&&parent.frames.length) {
d=parent.frames[n.substring(p+1)].document; n=n.substring(0,p);}
if(!(x=d[n])&&d.all) x=d.all[n]; for (i=0;!x&&i<d.forms.length;i++) x=d.forms[i][n];
for(i=0;!x&&d.layers&&i<d.layers.length;i++) x=MM_findObj(n,d.layers[i].document);
if(!x && d.getElementById) x=d.getElementById(n); return x;
}

function MM_changeProp(objName,x,theProp,theValue) { //v6.0
var obj = MM_findObj(objName);
if (obj && (theProp.indexOf("style.")==-1 || obj.style)){
if (theValue == true || theValue == false)
eval("obj."+theProp+"="+theValue);
else eval("obj."+theProp+"='"+theValue+"'");
}
}

function MM_showHideLayers() { //v6.0
var i,p,v,obj,args=MM_showHideLayers.arguments;
for (i=0; i<(args.length-2); i+=3) if ((obj=MM_findObj(args[i]))!=null) { v=args[i+2];
if (obj.style) { obj=obj.style; v=(v=='show')?'visible':(v=='hide')?'hidden':v; }
obj.visibility=v; }
}
//-->
</SCRIPT>



DD TAB II CODE:



/***********************************************
* DD Tab Menu II script- Dynamic Drive DHTML code library (www.dynamicdrive.com)
* This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
* Visit Dynamic Drive at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full source code
***********************************************/

//Set tab to intially be selected when page loads:
//[which tab (1=first tab), ID of tab content to display]:
var initialtab=[1, "sc1"]

//Turn menu into single level image tabs (completely hides 2nd level)?
var turntosingle=0 //0 for no (default), 1 for yes

//Disable hyperlinks in 1st level tab images?
var disabletablinks=0 //0 for no (default), 1 for yes


////////Stop editting////////////////

var previoustab=""

if (turntosingle==1)
document.write('<style type="text/css">\n#tabcontentcontainer{display: none;}\n</style>')

function expandcontent(cid, aobject){
if (disabletablinks==1)
aobject.onclick=new Function("return false")
if (document.getElementById && turntosingle==0){
highlighttab(aobject)
if (previoustab!="")
document.getElementById(previoustab).style.display="none"
document.getElementById(cid).style.display="block"
previoustab=cid
}
}

function highlighttab(aobject){
if (typeof tabobjlinks=="undefined")
collectddimagetabs()
for (i=0; i<tabobjlinks.length; i++)
tabobjlinks[i].className=""
aobject.className="current"
}

function collectddimagetabs(){
var tabobj=document.getElementById("ddimagetabs")
tabobjlinks=tabobj.getElementsByTagName("A")
}

function do_onload(){
collectddimagetabs()
expandcontent(initialtab[1], tabobjlinks[initialtab[0]-1])
}

if (window.addEventListener)
window.addEventListener("load", do_onload, false)
else if (window.attachEvent)
window.attachEvent("onload", do_onload)
else if (document.getElementById)

function MM_jumpMenu(targ,selObj,restore){ //v3.0
eval(targ+".location='"+selObj.options[selObj.selectedIndex].value+"'");
if (restore) selObj.selectedIndex=0;
}



Please help me, im getting crazy :confused: :eek:

Twey
01-14-2006, 11:24 PM
Couldn't add a marker at line 48, could you?

EstebanRaffo
01-16-2006, 11:42 AM
Im sorry, i dont understand you. What do you need to add?

Thanks.

Twey
01-16-2006, 03:55 PM
Just make clear which line is 48.