PDA

View Full Version : Firefox issues with DD Levels Menu



dm_punks
09-11-2012, 08:55 AM
1) Script Title: ddlevelsmenu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddlevelsmenu/

3) Describe problem:

Hello,

I've been trying to resolve my website's issue with displaying the dropdown menus on Firefox. The menus work great on Chrome, Opera, and Internet Explorer. But won't slide down on Firefox.
Firefox seems to work on the script url above though, so it could be my website. Here's the URL to it: http://www.aienetwork.org

I would appreciate it if someone can take a look at it and point out what I've mucked up.

Thank you very much!

jscheuer1
09-11-2012, 03:27 PM
In the css/layout.css file at the very beginning, change that huge top border on the body to a margin:


/*
-----------------------------------------------
Grey Box Method - Layout CSS
----------------------------------------------- */

body {
background: transparent;/*#eee*/
margin-top: 130px; /* was border-top: 130px solid #FFFFFF; */
border-bottom:200px; /*#ed1c24;*/
color: #333;
font-size: 12px;
/*padding: 0 0 40px;*/
}


/* anchors
----------------------------------------------- */
a {
color:#009 . . .

dm_punks
09-12-2012, 04:35 AM
Thank you very much, jscheuer1! That solved the issue.