PDA

View Full Version : code or advice needed



braduzzz
11-13-2004, 06:22 PM
i know geocities is a crap program

but does anybody know of a way that i cud link to a site without geocities automaticly putting http:// in front of it? using geocities

example

say i want to link tho this:
mms://453.345.678

but when i click link and type it in, bcuz theres no http in it geocities aoutomaticly puts it in,

is there a code that can break this or anything similar?

so it wud uom out

http://mms://453.345.678

and the link woud not work

thx for n e help

ultramagna
11-14-2004, 11:22 PM
Try linking with the "_parent" tag:

<a href="mms://453.345.678" target="_parent"> Click Here </a>

cr3ative
11-15-2004, 03:55 PM
I don't particularily know how geocities creates hyperlinks, but if you can, enter that code above ^^ manually, then it shouldn't "process" the link.

cr3ative