PDA

View Full Version : Explorer glitches



Hillemary
06-29-2012, 06:27 PM
1) Script Title: Dynamic image selector

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/imageselector.htm

3) Describe problem:

I'm trying to emplement this:
Dynamic image selector
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/imageselector.htm
on this page:
http://americanrecycler.com/adlinks.shtml

And it works except with IE (I'm using 9). Are there some coding tweaks that will make it work or do I have to start over with something else?

It works perfectly in Chrome and FF.

Pleeeease tell me I have options (sorry for whining, but TGIF)...

TIA,
Mary

jscheuer1
06-29-2012, 07:37 PM
Define not work. It works here in my IE 9, as does the Dynamic Drive demo page for the script. On your page it could use some tweaking though.

Check out the demo page:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/imageselector.htm

in your IE 9 and see if that works. If not, it might be settings or addons for your IE.

Either way, you should get rid of (red):


function generatedefault(){
generateimage(tempobj.options[tempobj.options.selectedIndex].value)
}

if (ie9||ns6||document.layers){
if (tempobj.options.selectedIndex!=-1){
if (ns6)
generatedefault()
else
window.onload=generatedefault
}
}

</script></td>
</tr> . . .

And here:


<select name="dynamicselector2" size="33" class="bbheadline" onChange="generateimage(this.options[this.selectedIndex].value)">

34 would be a better choice.

Hillemary
06-29-2012, 07:58 PM
Thanks and yes, it IS working now!!! Sigh... it's been a uber long week, so sorry for taking your time but I like your suggestions. I think I'm done for the day, lol!