PDA

View Full Version : Pop up centered



Chadi
01-05-2006, 09:52 PM
Using:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex8/popwin.htm

It is not showing up centered but only submitting itself to the new page.

How do I correct this? I added the code properly in header and the body as well. I added the image portion but I'm guessing something is not right?



<a href="http://domain.com/tour/master.htm" onclick="NewWindow(this.href,'Tour','550','400','no','center');return false" onfocus="this.blur()"><img border="0" src="images/tour.gif" width="250" height="57"></a><p>

jscheuer1
01-05-2006, 10:00 PM
Should have a semicolon (added in red) but, that probably isn't it. It could be your browser settings, especially FF and NS settings.



<a href="http://domain.com/tour/master.htm" onclick="NewWindow(this.href,'Tour','550','400','no','center');return false;" onfocus="this.blur()"><img border="0" src="images/tour.gif" width="250" height="57"></a><p>


I would really need to see your page to have a shot at really being able to tell.

.

Chadi
01-05-2006, 10:17 PM
I tried both IE 6.x and Avant browsers, both same problem.

Can you please at least hint? I don't have the page live as I am working on it.

Thanks.

jscheuer1
01-06-2006, 05:47 AM
There is nothing wrong, or at least nothing fatally wrong, with the code from your post. Therefore nothing to correct, or even hint at about it. If, as you say, you entered the script in the head of the page properly and you have no other scripts on the page that might conflict, I am like the the police after all the toilet seats were stolen from their restrooms. I have nothing to go on. :)

You could post your page's entire code:

Please provide your code -

put code tags:




code goes here



around your code in a message here so that it appears as it was when you copied it from your page.

OR:

.