PDA

View Full Version : Conveyor Belt Script Help



Barb
11-12-2004, 02:39 AM
Conveyor Belt (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/leftrightslide.htm)

I am very much a newbie. I'm trying to use the conveyor belt script, and it works great except I've got the dreaded red X's where the pictures should be. I'm not sure if I'm using the right reference to the images. Here's the script on your website:

leftrightslide[0]='<a href="http://"><img src="dynamicbook1.gif" border=1></a>'
leftrightslide[1]='<a href="http://"><img src="dynamicbook2.gif" border=1></a>'

Here's what I'm using:

leftrightslide[0]='<a href="http://"><img src="http://www.eteamz.active.com/PIUSXIHOCKEY/images/Bayer.JPG" width="130" height="160" border=1></a>'
leftrightslide[1]='<a href="http://"><img src="http://www.eteamz.active.com/PIUSXIHOCKEY/images/Bevilacqua.JPG" width="130" height="160" border=1></a>'

Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks,
Barb

cr3ative
11-12-2004, 08:18 AM
http://www.eteamz.active.com/PIUSXIHOCKEY/images/Bevilacqua.JPG

Does not exist.
Try correcting the case/path of the file, your server is probably case sensitive or the files are not there.

cr3ative

Barb
11-12-2004, 12:25 PM
Thank you for your suggestions. I did change the case to match what I was seeing on the properties for the picture, but it didn't help. I entered the path that I am using into my web browser and the picture did come up on my screen. You may not have been able to see it because I believe the roster pictures are on a page only open to members of the site. Do you think that might be the problem? Did you see anything in the script that I am using that is wrong (other than possibly the wrong path)?

Thanks,
Barb

chinchilla2
11-17-2004, 03:37 AM
Drop the www part from the picture locations. It's one of those sites that doesn't use WWW at the beginning of it's domain.