PDA

View Full Version : Would like static play buttons - how to do?



amybroma
03-15-2012, 07:08 PM
Hi all,
I am presently using Dynamic Drive code to create slide shows. This is the Web page where I got the code: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/simplegallery.htm

Instead of having "mouseover" control buttons on the slide show (they disappear when you lift the mouse), I would like the controls to be static so that the user can see them at all times. Is it possible to tweak this code?

Thanks so much for your help.

Amy:confused:

jscheuer1
03-16-2012, 01:33 AM
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/fadeinslideshow.htm

jscheuer1
03-16-2012, 04:22 AM
Thanks for the thanks, but it just occurred to me that if you want to include a pause/play button with Ultimate Fade (it has next/previous and image counter) you would need to add Extra Buttons:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/blog.php?b=248

If you want help adding it to your Ultimate Fade-in Slideshow, just give me the on page code you're using, or better yet link me to a live demo of your slideshow.