PDA

View Full Version : Graph Error



Mitul.parekh
03-02-2012, 05:27 AM
Hello,

I am getting below error while creating a graph for my form. can any one help me ?

uncaught exception: Invalid dimensions for plot, width = null, height = null

little bit Confused because i have already created a Graph in another page using same process but in this form i am getting this error.

djr33
03-02-2012, 05:33 AM
A graph of what? You need to give us more information... What script are you using? Where is your page located?

Mitul.parekh
03-02-2012, 05:39 AM
I am creating one software using PHP code.
i did one graph for total income by individual employee that is working in a proper manner.
Now i am going to calculate total number of employee in another page by using graph representation. I am getting my data perfectly i checked it but getting errors of height and width while creation of graph.

My page is located on my local Xampp server.

My script is as below.
<script type="text/javascript">
var chart;
$(document).ready(function() {
chart = new Highcharts.Chart({
chart: { renderTo: 'report', defaultSeriesType: 'column' },
title: { text: 'Number of Report Checked' },
subtitle: { text: '' },
xAxis: { categories:['serviceskill','communication'] },
yAxis: { min: 0, title: { text: 'Number of Reports' } },
legend: { layout: 'vertical', backgroundColor: '#FFFFFF', align: 'left', verticalAlign: 'top', x: 100, y: 70, floating: true, shadow: true },
tooltip: { formatter: function() { return ''+ this.x +': '+ this.y; } },
plotOptions: { column: { pointPadding: 0.2, borderWidth: 0 } }, series: [{
name: 'Reports', data: [5,10] }]
});
});
</script>