PDA

View Full Version : Fade-in slideshow



david_t
11-10-2004, 09:59 PM
Link - http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/fadeinslideshow.htm

I can't the script to find my photos. The script says -

var fadeimages=new Array()
//SET IMAGE PATHS. Extend or contract array as needed
fadeimages[0]="photo1.jpg"
fadeimages[1]="photo2.jpg"
fadeimages[2]="photo3.jpg"


When I am building the site (I am using Netobjects ) the images are in c:\images\xxx.jpg

When the site is published they are in assets\images\xxx.jpg

I have tried putting both of those in and I get the dreaded box with a red x.

Thanks,
David

tdejarnette
11-11-2004, 12:46 AM
did you put them in as "http://www...." I don't know if you have to do it that way, but that is how mine is and it works.

ausant
11-11-2004, 03:30 AM
you need to put the url of the pictures in.. so.. easyest way is to upload em first..