PDA

View Full Version : Glossy Acc. Menu: jQuery problems



javaNewbie
02-02-2012, 03:17 PM
1) Script Title: Glossy Accordion Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ddaccordionmenu-glossy.htm

3) Describe problem:

I need your help again... I have a tricky problem with a double jquery code at a openCMS Website.
I had put the jquery link at the header of the Website www.o-s.de. Everything works with the glossy acc. menu but there is a workplace at this CMS which is working with another jquery code but only when you start the background editing (when you're logged in).
These two jquerys disturb each other. Glossy acc. menu works but the workplace is not working at the sites where i put in the glossy acc. menu. How can i resolve it?
When i delete the glossy jquery code, then the glossy acc. menu doesn´t work. When i delete the workplace jquery, then you can't edit the sites at the Admin area.
Do you understand what i mean :D
Can anybody help me?

ddadmin
02-03-2012, 01:46 AM
Hmm it's hard to say without more details. What version of jQuery are you using on your site? Also, at the top of ddaccordion.js, try adding the below line in red:


jQuery.noConflict()


var ddaccordion={
ajaxloadingmsg: '<img src="loading2.gif" /><br />Loading Content...', //customize HTML to output while Ajax content is being fetched (if applicable)
"
"

javaNewbie
02-03-2012, 02:24 PM
Hmm it's hard to say without more details. What version of jQuery are you using on your site? Also, at the top of ddaccordion.js, try adding the below line in red:

jQuery.noConflict()


Hi DD Admin,

thank you very much for your quick answer.

I´ve added the red line at ddaccordion.jsp but it doesn´t work :(

The version of the jQuery line at the main.jsp head is 1.4.2 (from the original accordion code) and the Version of the line which will be automatically been added by starting the workplace is 1.3.2

Do you need more information?

Kind Regards