PDA

View Full Version : AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu v2.3 - Chrome?



evancelt
01-12-2012, 07:19 PM
Hi all -

I am writing in hope that someone can help me debug a problem I am having with the AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu v2.3 script.

I am using it on this site: http://www.evanandcaitlin.com/index.php

It displays correctly in Firefox and IE, but in Chrome the menu loads directly over the link image (instead of below it).

Anyone have any tips on what CSS/JS parameters to change?

Thanks!
Evan

jscheuer1
01-13-2012, 04:11 AM
Add this to your anylinkmenu.css file:


.menuanchorclass {
display: inline-block;
}

evancelt
01-13-2012, 04:50 AM
Thanks for the suggestion, John.

However, it didn't work :confused:

Adding that block to the CSS file resulted in the removal of formatting within the dropdown menu (the individual links in each menu no longer highlighted on mouseover). The position of the dropdown menu didn't change in Chrome.

Any other ideas?

Thanks again
Evan

jscheuer1
01-13-2012, 05:50 AM
Ooops, typo - that's:


.menuanchorclass {
display: inline-block;
}

Now also fixed in the original.

Sorry about that.

evancelt
01-13-2012, 03:23 PM
Seems to have done the trick! Thanks

427
12-12-2013, 11:57 PM
Add this to your anylinkmenu.css file:


.menuanchorclass {
display: inline-block;
}

Just researching this exact problem myself. Another save by John... wonderful support here!