PDA

View Full Version : Swiss Army Image slideshow - enable Up and Back buttons

glennnall
01-08-2012, 12:25 AM
i've installed Swiss Army Image slideshow and for the most part i like it a lot - i'm a little disappointed that i can't make the Up and Back buttons enabled unless the pause button is active.

i found one way to turn off the 'disabled', but then the Back button doesn't work right. i'm not that good with js, could someone show me how i can accomplish this?

i've just tossed in some snippets that i think might be involved for this and not the entire js sheet... i'll gladly post the whole javascript file if necessary - i've been working on this for WAY too long and really need some help.

inter_slide.prototype.controls=function(){
var brs=this.addbr? '<br>' : ' &nbsp;';
if(!this.ics&&!this.no_c)
document.write('<div align="left" style="float:left; width:140px;"><input id="prev'+this.issid+'" type="button" value=" << " onclick="iss['+this.issid+'].changeimg(false, \'nav\');">\n'+
(this.no_auto? '&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;' : ' <input id="gostp'+this.issid+'" type="button" value=" Stop " onclick="iss['+this.issid+'].gostop(this);">\n')+
' <input id="next'+this.issid+'" disabled type="button" value=" >> " onclick="iss['+this.issid+'].changeimg(true, \'nav\');">'+(this.jumpto? brs+'Jump to: <input disabled type="text" size="'+this.imgs.length.toString().length+'" id="goto'+this.issid+'" onkeydown="iss['+this.issid+'].jumper(event);"><input id="go'+this.issid+'" disabled type="button" onclick="iss['+this.issid+'].jumper();" value="GO">' : '')+'<\/div>')
else if(this.ics&&!this.no_c){
var op=document.body.filters? ' style="filter:alpha(opacity=100);"' : ' style="opacity:'+(this.man_start? 0.99 : 0.99)+';"';