PDA

View Full Version : Multiple Tab Menus on Same Page



JMax
11-10-2004, 03:51 AM
Hi,

First of all - DD Tab Menus II is a great script to work with.

Here is my site: www.fourpeaksplanning.com/TestamonialTest.htm (http://www.fourpeaksplanning.com/TestamonialTest.htm)

I am able to have multiple tab menus on the page, but my problem lies in getting the first tab to be displayed in each section.

The section of code to tinker with is:

//Set tab to intially be selected when page loads:
//[which tab (1=first tab), ID of tab content to display]:

var initialtab=[1, "sc1"]


I have the first tabs id'd as "sc1" and "sc2"
The second tab menu has "ag1" and "ag2"

Can't figure out how to get both "sc1" and "ag1" displayed.

Thanks in advance for your help.

JMax
11-10-2004, 11:35 AM
I see lots of views but no replies... let me try rephrasing the question simply...

Can I have more than one Tab Menu on a page?

If so, how is it done so that the first tab for each menu is visible?

JMax
11-10-2004, 04:28 PM
I see lots of views but no posts.

Has anyone else used this script and attempted to have two menus on the same page?

cr3ative
11-10-2004, 06:07 PM
Can I have more than one Tab Menu on a page?

You can't; read the forum stickies.

And generally, give me (or the forum) at least 2 days to check out all the new posts, yours has only been around one day.

cr3ative