PDA

View Full Version : Ultimate Fade-in slideshow (v2.4) - Black Images



finzilla
11-17-2011, 09:48 PM
1) Script Title: Ultimate Fade-in slideshow (v2.4)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/fadeinslideshow.htm

3) Describe problem: Images appear black (tried jpg and png). If you right click on the black and click view image you can see the image.

http://www.fredscustomtackle.com

Help much appreciated,

Todd

jscheuer1
11-18-2011, 01:54 PM
Get rid of this:


<script type="text/javascript" src="assets/templates/custom1/scripts/lightbox/prototype.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="assets/templates/custom1/scripts/lightbox/scriptaculous.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="assets/templates/custom1/scripts/lightbox/lightbox.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="assets/templates/custom1/css/lightbox.css" type="text/css" media="screen" />

The page isn't using it anyway, right?

finzilla
11-18-2011, 02:20 PM
The whole site is driven by 3DCart which uses a generic template page for building each page. Although certain scripts etc. may not be used on the home page they may be used elsewhere.

I'll comment them out and see if they are interfering in some way. Will get back you to you later.

jscheuer1
11-18-2011, 06:19 PM
If you need a lightbox effect, there are ways that won't conflict with the slideshow. The best would be to use a jQuery based lightbox like Slimbox 2.04. See:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/blog.php?b=247

Also, if you need prototype/scriptaculous for other things - That too can probably be worked out. I say probably because you would probably need to update the versions.

finzilla
11-19-2011, 12:54 AM
That seemed to fix that problem.

New problem... Anyway of disabling the <DIV> error for pages that don't need the banner? These pages are generated from templates and only the home page needs the banner.

jscheuer1
11-19-2011, 04:17 AM
Using a text only editor like NotePad, around line 50 of the fadeslideshow.js file find this code and add the comment token (red) as shown:


if (setting.$wrapperdiv.length==0){ //if no wrapper DIV found
//alert("Error: DIV with ID \""+setting.wrapperid+"\" not found on page.")
return
}

Use that version of the file.

The browser cache may need to be cleared and/or the page refreshed to see changes.