PDA

View Full Version : Switch Content Script



berlinll
12-14-2005, 05:37 PM
I think that the getElementsByTagName function is missing from this script. Do you have this function?

Thanks for your help,
berlinll

berlinll
12-14-2005, 05:53 PM
I've seen this script used earlier in this forum and that example also did not have the curobj.getElementsByTagName function. Mozilla keeps throwing an error that curobj.getElementsByTagName is not a function.

berlinll
12-14-2005, 06:12 PM
OK, so now I got past that problem. On the webpage where the script is described there's the following snippet:

<h3 onClick="expandcontent('sc1')" style="cursor:hand; cursor:pointer">
What is JavaScript?</h3>

This piece is incorrect. You need to have:

onClick="expandcontent(this,'sc1')"

So now that I have "this" in there, I don't get the "not a function error." I still can't get this bad boy to work. When the page loads, my <div> is already expanded.

Any ideas?