PDA

View Full Version : Coda Slider 2.0 problem in Firefox 8



Elz
11-10-2011, 12:36 AM
I've been able to get the coda slider to appear in all browsers EXCEPT FF. It's driving me nuts.

Here's the site for reference: http://www.lyzarts.com/misc/carolrowan/

The slider is under "BIOGRAPHY", and is in an iframe, which is inside a div tab. When I click on the link, the slider is cut off...it seems only a few pixels of the nav bar is shown. When I refresh the page, it works correctly, but I need it to work the first time clicked!

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance.

clueful
11-10-2011, 12:55 AM
The answer is waiting for you in the Firefox error console, although in this case it isn't a script error.

Elz
11-10-2011, 01:41 AM
You mean :

Error: The stylesheet http://lyzarts.com/misc/carolrowan/css/nivo-slider.css was not loaded because its MIME type, "text/html", is not "text/css".
Source File: http://lyzarts.com/misc/carolrowan/
Line: 0

Or:

Error: syntax error
Source File: http://lyzarts.com/misc/carolrowan/js/jquery.js
Line: 1
Source Code:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

...?

I am not sure how to fix these.

Elz
11-14-2011, 10:19 PM
You say the answer is in the error console, but it isn't script error...

How would I go about fixing this?

Elz
11-21-2011, 07:48 PM
ALRIGHT!

So I found out the syntax errors I got was separate from the coda slider...I fixed those...so now I'm at square one again as to why the slider is not displayed fully in FF!

Any help would be greatly appreciated...

http://www.carolrowan.com

clueful
11-21-2011, 09:39 PM
ALRIGHT!

So I found out the syntax errors I got was separate from the coda slider...I fixed those...so now I'm at square one again as to why the slider is not displayed fully in FF!

Any help would be greatly appreciated...

http://www.carolrowan.com

Acording to FireBug you're failing to load jquery.js although it doesn't appear to be needed.

Under Firefox your slider seems to work.

Check that JS is enabled and that you're not viewing a cached page.

Elz
11-21-2011, 09:46 PM
Of course! Thank you, fixing the syntax seems to have fixed it. :)